top of page
Search
  • Lene Lura

Best Summer Ever!

The summer of 2019 has to be one of the greatest yet in my book. It started just as it always starts - work, work and more work, (which I love), but I also got in to a relationship. While working, I was responsible for two horses and getting them back into training after injuries. Busy days is something I have always enjoyed and I always look for something to fill my days. My busy schedule consisted of work, horses, gym, friends and boyfriend - every day.



But those happy days had their end and led to even happier days - Disney World!


I went to Florida with my good friend Pia to visit and stay with her sister, who lives there. The trip was for about 3 weeks, and we had plans for every single day. Every single day was pretty much stacked with all things Disney, with the odd day at Universal Studios - Oh, and Las Vegas. The whole thing started the first day with my very first trip to Disney World, and on that very day we were lucky enough to see Galaxy's Edge in the cast previews, meaning we got to see it before it opened which was absolutely brilliant. We also went to the opening day of Galaxy's Edge. We had several days in the parks and we went to all four: Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Animal Kingdom and Hollywood Studios. One of the days in Magic Kingdom was filled with excitement as it was the "Mickey's not so scary halloween" event; meeting characters, go trick or treating, dressing up, buying merch, rides and watching the magnificent shows - pure magic, all packed in one day. When we wanted a change of scenery, we went shopping or to Universal Studios to connect with our inner wizards and shop some more.


We did not stay in Florida for the whole three weeks, we had a trip to Las Vegas as well. Las Vegas is the complete opposite to Florida when it comes to humidity, as Florida has a 100% humidity and when you walk outside in Las Vegas you feel your eyes dry out. This little trip of tree days, was dedicated to a Def Leppard concert which was just as magical as the rest of the US experience. However, the best part of the whole vacation was the fact that it was my birthday and that I got to celebrate it in Disney and receive free drinks and desserts.


Thank you to everyone involved for making it a truly magical experience, can not wait till next time!




26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page