top of page
Search
  • Lene Lura

Back at it, but not quite

Moved back in to halls, this time in a bigger room (yay). Had a great summer with many great experiences. Worked the majority of the time during the first months of the summer, which is something I really enjoy and looked forward to. While working, I was responsible for two horses and their exercise regime on a daily basis. They were injured before the summer, and needed to be put back into work. I always love being on the back of a horse, however, the best part of the summer holiday was in the very end; Disney World!


I travelled out of Europe for the first time and went to Florida with my good friend Pia to get the full Disney experience. And what an experience it was! Various rides, good food, warm weather (which is not always guaranteed in Norway), hurricanes (the massive Dorian), shopping, Disney World, Universal Studios, great people and a lot more.


After a wonderful summer, I was ready for my third and final year at Writtle University College. One thing made it slightly difficult though; as I had a surgery scheduled for the day after my return to Norway, 10 days before moving back to Writtle, moving back would prove to be an issue. But, with A LOT of help from my friends (Pia especially), the traveling and move-in went smoothly.



The first week back pretty much involved with me sitting or laying down with my leg up, due to the aching pain and swelling that occurred after about 5-10 minutes of having my leg down. This resulted in the wildest freshers week ever-- in bed snacking. I did however go to the ball, which was an interesting experience. For some odd reason it felt a bit odd wearing a long pretty dress as I hopped around with my lovely gray crutches. Is was a lovely night nonetheless, especially because I sat all night as my friends brought me drinks and I did not need to make up any excuse for not wanting to dance.



It has been a slow start due to my situation, but I cannot wait to be cast-free and start everything properly, especially riding and being a part of the PHPP at Writtle University College again.

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page